Zoom Logo

STRATEGIES TO SUPPORT THE COVID-19 RESPONSE IN LMICs - Shared screen with speaker view
Prapti Mankad
18:24
cannot access form link
Tanvir
18:45
Hi, this is Tanvir from Bangladesh, working in a research project of JHSPH. Thank u.
Dr. Sheena Antonio-Collie
19:22
Morning: Dr. Sheena Antonio-Collie, Nassau, Bahamas
Tom Quinn
19:46
Will is online
Angela Mushavi
22:21
angela Mushavi, Ministry of Health and Child Care, Zimbabwe
Saiqa Mullick
22:58
Dr Saiqa Mullick - Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute smullick@wrhi.ac.za
Mary Fassnacht
24:44
Good morning y'all. Mary Fassnacht RN from Austin, Texas and JHU SON alum.
Rudo
25:51
Rudo Makunike-Mutasa, Pathology Department, College of Health Sciences , University of Zimbabwe
Hopkins CGH
26:00
Thanks to all joining now! Please fill out this registration form : https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
Aditya
00:26:02
Please go ahead and type in your name, institution and email address - we will send you the resources pages to accompany this presentation or click on this link https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
(you may need to copy and paste)
Serge Eddy Mba
26:52
Serge Eddy Mba
Thabva Investment Holdings
26:56
Fungayi Chidothe, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult, UK
norah
27:18
Norah Chidothe : NHS UK norah.chidothe@nhs.net
Ismail Ticklay
27:22
Dr Ismail Ticklay, Paediatrics University of Zimbabwe College of Health Sciences
edc404f7
27:26
Dr Bijal Dodia (PT), Consultant Physiotherapist at Sir H N Reliance Foundation hospital, Mumbai, India
Serge Eddy Mba
27:28
Serge Eddy Mba University of Zimbabwe mbasedy@yahoo.fr
edc404f7
27:54
bijal.dodia10@gmail.com
Aditya
28:52
Welcome - please add email address if you want us to send you the resources from this talk
Ismail Ticklay
29:04
Dr Ticklay, iticklay2@gmail.com
Bhavna Sahu
29:11
Dr bhavna sahu from India, clinical assistant at Sir H. N reliance hospital, mumbai, India.sahubhavna@gmail.com
SUPRIYA
29:12
Dr Supriya T Kale. Senior physiotherapist at Sir H N Reliance Foundation hospital. Supriyakale18@gmail.com
Angela Mushavi
29:17
angela mushavi
jkeller1
29:22
jkeller@jhmi.edu
Dr Pravin Agrawal
29:23
Dr Pravin Agrawal
Mary Fassnacht
29:27
Mary Fassnacht, fmary_@Hotmail.com
Rudo
29:31
Rudo Makunike-Mutasa rmutasa@hotmail.com
Shubham Jain
29:32
Dr. Shubham JainSir HN Reliance foundation hospital Mumbaiitzsnj@gmail.com
Angela Mushavi
29:34
mushavia@yahoo.co.uk
Dr Pravin Agrawal
29:37
docpravin2206@gmail.com
Raakesh Tharmanathan
29:39
Dr Raakesh
Bill Clarke
29:43
Bill Clarke, JHH Pathology; wclarke@jhmi.edu
davidhorne
29:50
dhorne8@jhmi.edu
Anna Kalbarczyk
29:53
PLease include your institutions and country in addition to your email
Aditya
29:58
Welcome Pravin - glad to see an old friend (this is Bhakti)
davidhorne
30:11
JHSPH, USA
rohit bunage
30:18
Dr. Rohit Bunage, MDconsultantcardiac anesthesia, heart lung transplant.Sir H N Reliance Hospital, Mumbai, Indiarohitbunage@gmail.com
Raakesh Tharmanathan
30:30
Dr Raakesh... Sir HN Reliance Hospital... India... raak_tharma@hotmail.com
Richard Tsen
30:35
Dr. Richard Tsen, Global Emergency Medicine Fellow, Medical University of South Carolina, tsen@musc.edu
David Chandy
30:41
Dr David Chandydchandy@gmail.comEndocrinologistSir HN Reliance Hospital,Mumbai
cbarker
30:46
Coreen Barker cbarker@witshealth.co.za, Wits University CHRU, South Africa
Amanda’s iPhone
32:07
adebes1@jhu.edu Jhsph Amanda Debes
atiam
33:31
modinath@yahoo.co.uk
Aditya
34:00
Welcome colleagues from around the world
atiam
34:38
Dr.Mayowa Tiam email: modinath@yahoo.co.uk
Victoria Parker
35:39
Victoria Parker viparker@witshealth.co.za, Wits University CHRU, South Africa
Kelsey Murt
35:59
kmurt@jhu.eduJHSPHKelsey Murt
Aditya
00:36:01
Please go ahead and type in your name, institution and email address - we will send you the resources pages to accompany this presentation or click on this link https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
(you may need to copy and paste)
Saidur Mashreky
38:01
mashreky.jivita@gmail.com
Aditya
00:38:25
Welcome everyone - Please go ahead and type in your name, institution and email address - we will send you the resources pages to accompany this presentation or click on this link https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
(you may need to copy and paste)
Aditya
38:40
Also feel free to start posting questions in the chat
Youseph Yazdi
41:29
Question: Could you share links to detailed instructions and guidance on patient proning, the links you feel are the clearest? Thank you.
Neetal
41:57
Neetal Nevrekar drneetal24@gmail.com, BJGMC CRS, Pune, India
Bhavna Seth
42:40
Q - Often in LMICs, with ventilator scarcity. Patients' families are tasked with B&M-ing their loved ones/patients. Given the risk of aerosolization. Is B&M not advisable, or is there a way to do so more safely. Also, any sense of what outcomes for this, should they transition to palliative care early (local laws allowing).
Aditya
43:10
Yes - we will email out strategies for proning
Aditya
43:20
Thank you Bhavana, we will ask this question
BALAJI T N
43:36
DR BALAJI T N, balaji.tnraj@gmail.com, Global Hospital, Chennai,India
nmvuna
44:15
Dr Nokuphiwa Mvuna, nmvuna@witshealth.co.za, Wits Health Consortium, South Africa
Aditya
00:44:40
Please go ahead and type in your name, institution and email address - we will send you the resources pages to accompany this presentation or click on this link https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
(you may need to copy and paste)
suresh
44:53
Hello from Dr Venkita Suresh, Group Medical Director, Kauvery Hospitals, Tamil Nadu, India
sfaesen
46:11
Dr Sharlaa Faesen
Admire Chikandiwa
46:45
Dr Admire Chikandiwa, Wits Health Consortium, achikandiwa@wrhi.ac.za
sfaesen
47:38
Dr Sharlaa Faesen Wits Health Consortium, sfaesen@witshealth.co.za
Bhavna Seth
49:07
Q- negative pressure rooms not widely available in LMICs, isolation is often a separated normal room, which are often limited too. Any practical ways for safely isolate/quarantine in such contexts. (N95s availability tricky too)
atiam
52:33
Dr. Appolinaire Tiam: email: atiam@pedaids.org
vzishiri
54:14
Vincent Zishiri: email: vzishiri@wrhi.ac.za
rohit bunage
55:12
Q Dr. William: your views on VV ecmo for critically ill patients with mainly respiratory failure.
edc404f7
57:16
Is chest physical therapy and early mobility able to enhance recovery of COVID patients?
Shubham Jain
58:10
why are all countries importing hydroxychloroquine if it's not a recommendation?
Pravin Kulkarni
59:01
Convalescent Serum..to treat ...your thoughts
Aditya
01:00:15
Shubham and Pravin we have separate session on therapeutics
Bronwyn Rae
01:00:30
Do you have links to videos on the correct removal of gloves?
Aditya
01:00:43
Hi Rae we can provide this
Shubham Jain
01:01:13
can we have some content on how to correctly wear ppe and disposal?
Aditya
01:01:33
We also have a session coming on PPE
Aditya
01:02:39
Our full series & dates are available here - http://hopkinsglobalhealth.org/resources/covid-19-resources/strategies-to-support-the-covid-19-response-in-lmics-a-virtual-seminar-series
Tanvir
01:02:47
what is your suggestion or comments on defending this pandemic in third world or war affected countries with minimum resource?
yom an
01:03:31
Any benefit from UVGI?
yom an
01:03:45
How about he role of antiviral?
Heena Brahmbhatt
01:04:06
I know there is insufficient data, but any thoughts on how we deal with Covid with People Living with HIV? There was some information on certain ARTs potentially being useful but not sure if there was sufficient evidence for that? In general any information for populations with high prevalence of HIV would be useful
Dzegomo
01:04:24
David Musorowegomo
Hopkins CGH
01:04:25
Link to Registration form: https://forms.gle/3xUg93DzGrK65szZ9
Dzegomo
01:04:39
docmusoro@gmail.com
Bronwyn Rae
01:05:00
Any experience from really LMIC’s would be useful.
Mary Fassnacht
01:05:13
Thank you!
yom an
01:05:20
Thanks